Vermont College of Fine Arts Blog Initiative

Hello y’all. So I mentioned that VCFA is doing a blog tour. I received my MFA in Writing for Children & Young Adults there last January. I learned an incredible amount about writing and about myself. And I gained a lifelong community of dear friends and colleagues. I highly recommend this experience to anyone who can do it.

In any case, I’ve written a post for the VCFA blog project which can be found here. And the schedule of writing craft posts that I’ll be hosting is below. Enjoy!

Strong in the Broken Places Schedule:

. 6/16  Writing in the Negative Space By Sherry Shahan

. 6/23 Exploring Non-Traditional Plots and Structures By Ingrid Sundberg

. 6/30 Working Through Writers Block By Peter Langella

. 7/7 Pushing the Boundaries By Tim Martin

. 7/14 Romance and Sex in YA Mandy Robbins Taylor

About pamwatts

Writer, Reader, and Children's advocate
This entry was posted in Current Events and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Vermont College of Fine Arts Blog Initiative

  1. I look forward to reading these. My piece on learning from critique and workshop groups will run on June 20 at TeachingAuthors.

  2. pamwatts says:

    I look forward to reading your piece as well, Lyn. Thanks for stopping by!

What Do You Think?

